A few things in the works

I’m currently in the planning stages of a 10 foot dining room table build. We picked up the 6/4 and 8/4 stock from Mimms lumber a few days ago.

20140221-085640.jpg

20140221-085942.jpg
I’m also peeling apart my failed roubo lamination, scraping and regluing the boards back together. My buddy and I glued up the two tops a month ago but cold temps kept the glue from curing. I suspected this was the case and after moving the tops to franklin and leaving them to sit the boards in the top began to cup and delaminate. So, one at a time I’ve been peeling them apart, scraping off the failed glue, re-jointing and re-gluing.

20140221-090331.jpg

20140221-090345.jpg

Leave a Reply

